CAM5052 2014-08-19

Track List

No Improper Use - 04:06
Detras Mas Alla - 08:01
Blue Waltz - 07:29
The Slow Gene - 05:13
Which Way Is Up - 03:51
Where Stories Are - 08:08
Flowering Stones - 07:20
The Real You - 05:16


Enrico Pieranunzi - piano
Scott Colley - bass
Antonio Sanchez - drums

A creatively inspired trio. Once again Enrico Pieranunzi has joined up with Scott Colley on double bass and Antonio Sanchez on drums for a recording session which gave rise to the amazing Stories, an enlightened, flowing, joyful CD. This album, recorded at Avatar Studio, New York, in February 2011, is a collection of eight tracks, most of which were composed by the Roman pianist.