Day After Day

SSC1549 2019-04-12

Track List

Dreamsville - 6:30
Emily - 8:21
O Sacrum Convivium - 3:37
My One and Only Love - 3:53
The Windows of The World - 7:38
Never Let Me Go - 6:43
The Midnight Sun Will Never Set - 8:27
Galveston - 7:24
Dust - 6:15
Long, Long, Long - 6:41
The Guitar Man - 7:09
Goldfinger - 6:00
Only Yesterday - 6:13
Just Like a Woman - 4:54
Day After Day - 6:18


Ben Monder - acoustic and electric guitar
Matt Brewer - acoustic - electric bass
Ted Poor - drums

Creating a distinctive voice and approach on a musical instrument is as difficult as it is rare. Guitarist Ben Monder has long been admired for his personal sound, remarkable command of the guitar, and stylistic versatility. His new recording, Day After Day (a two disc set), provides a look at two distinct sides of his artistic nature, the highly analytical, structural side and the more freely improvisational side, through a series of interpretations of cover material.