Those Quiet Days

SSC1052 1991-01-01

Track List

Straight No Chaser - 4:38
Por Toda Mihna Vida - 3:34
A Wolf In Chic Clothing - 5:30
Kevin'S Waltz - 5:45
I Cant'T Believe That You Are In Love With Me - 4:21
Love Theme From The Invasion Of The Body Snatchers - 4:33
Blues For Arthur'S - 4:57
Sunlight In Beijing - 4:45
Celia - 6:02
Abraco A Sergio - 2:55
Speak Low - 5:44
Ces Jours Tranquilles - 3:52


Eddie Higgins - piano
Kevin Eubanks - guitar
Rufus Reid - bass

Legendary Eddie Higgins of Chicago's London House fame has recorded on his own and beside jazz greats Coleman Hawkins, Wayne Shorter, Freddie Hubbard et al. The reunion of Eddie with guitarist Kevin Eubanks and bassist Rufus Reid has resulted in this CD that blends the musicianship of three generations of great jazzmen in a program of great jazz standards and original compositions.