Old Songs New

SSC1572 2019-11-22

Track List

Goodbye - 5:55
Foolin' Myself - 4:28
In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning - 4:41
Kary's Trance - 5:27
I Cover the Waterfront - 9:34
This is Always - 7:28
You Go to My Head - 6:45
Trio Blues - 4:46


Lee Konitz - alto saxophone
Ohad Talmor - tenor saxophone
Caroline Davis - flute, alto flute
Christo Knoche - clarinet
Denis Lee - bass clarinet
Judith Insell - viola
Mariel Roberts - cello
Dimos Goudaroulis - cello
Christopher Tordini - bass
Georges Schuller - drums"

Nonagenarian saxophonist Lee Konitz has been a featured soloist for many decades and has become a legend for his intriguing contributions to many well-known jazz dates with a wide variety of ensembles. Woodwind player, composer and arranger Ohad Talmor has been an important part of Konitz’s musical sphere for the past three decades, providing the elder statesman numerous opportunities to contribute his celebrated alto sound.