There is A Storm Inside

SSC1267 2010-08-31

Track List

Our Love Is Here To Stay - 4:58
Boca De Siri - 4:20
There\'s A Storm Inside - 6:43
Mamulengo - 5:50
Recriando A CriaÁ„o - 4:38
Flor De Fogo - 5:14
A Sul Do Teu Olhar - 3:53
Sert„o WI Fi - 5:49
Um Filme - 3:49
As - 4:33
Valsa N\' 8 - 4:39
Buritizais - 4:34


Chico Pinheiro - guitar - acoustic, guitar - electric, vocals
Edu Ribeiro - drums
Paulo Calasans - piano
Fabio Torres - piano
Marcelo Mariano - bass -electric
Paulo Pauleli - bass- acoustic
Marco Bosco - percussion
Luciana Alves - vocals

Dianne Reeves - vocals
Bob Mintzer - saxophone

Brazil has given us some of the world’s best guitarists: from Laurindo Almeida and Baden Powell to Toninho Horta. Now, on his lovely Sunnyside debut There’s a Storm Inside, the Sao Paulo-born guitarist/arranger/composer/vocalist Chico Pinheiro presents a contemporary mix of jazz and bossa nova aided by some wonderful contributions from the golden voiced Dianne Reeves and master saxophonist/bass clarinetist Bob Mintzer


Very nice review by Bill Demain in the Nov. 2010 issue of JazzTimes.

Bill Demain, JazzTimes - November 2010 read the full article

Nice review by Kirk Silsbee in the Dec. 2010 issue of DownBeat.

Kirk Silsbee, DOWNBEAT - December 2010 read the full article