SSC1045 1990-01-01

Track List

The Jackleg Patrol - 7:43
Curveball - 6:50
Never Never Land - 8:43
Brainstorming - 7:36
Waltz For Phineas - 8:44
Just Around The Corner - 4:58
Golden Earrings - 7:23


Geoff Keezer - piano
Victor Lewis - drums
Charnett Moffett - bass
Steve Nelson - vibraphone

Having raved about pianist Geoff Keezer's previous album, Waiting In The Wings, I am almost at a loss to describe my enthusiasm for this follow up release. The quartet assembled for this session is noteworthy. Together, they have come up with one of the finest jazz albums of the year." (Chris Albertson / Stereo Review)