Flor De Piel

SSC1126 2003-11-04

Track List

Jurame - 4:25
Si Me Pudieras Querer - 3:48
En Esta Tarde Gris - 5:11
Una Semana Sin Ti - 2:40
Alma Mia - 4:10
Hacia Donde? - 4:56
Volver - 4:06
No Te Importe Saber - 4:11
Lo Que Tenias Que Ser - 3:51
Uno - 4:49
Quisiera Amarte Menos - 3:27
Las Simples Cosas - 4:11


Luis Torres - palmas
Chano Domínguez - piano
Raúl Rodríguez - conga, vocals, darbouka, djembe, shaker, flamenco guitar, cascara, tres cubano, percussion
Pepe Torres - palmas, stomping
Martirio - vocals
Jorge Pozas - cello
Paco de Amparo - palmas, flamenco guitar
Javier Colina - double bass

Martirio is the Ellis Regina of Spain. Her treatment of the flamenco and latin-american songbooks is unique. In her most recent recordings Martirio has managed to break new ground in her tireless search. As always in her songs, the woman is no longer the powerless victim of the man. More and more she takes the reins of her fate and her sensuality.